Healing well

I’m part of a large and loving Craft family, and often we request work from one another.  A couple of days ago a call for help went out, requesting a water-based healing.

This posed a challenge for me, since in the past I haven’t framed my work this way.  But every challenge bears a gift, and this one was no exception.

After some thought, this is what I crafted:  I cleansed and consecrated the water in my outdoor fountain.  Then I “painted” the words of the spell with water on the urn, and turned the fountain on.  Now, the water washes over my intent — the watery equivalent of burning a candle.

To DL, know that you are loved, and we are working for your Dear One.

 

Water work

Leave a comment

Filed under Crooks and Straights

Leave a Reply

