Last chance to enter for the prize

It’s getting time to draw for our prize — a copy of Mastering Witchcraft, which Mr. Huson has autographed with the inscription “you need but ask, the way is open to you.”

I hope you’ll continue to talk about and post your comments to the discussion; each time you do, you’re giving us all new food for thought.  For purposes of the drawing, however, only comments and posts I know about before Sunday, November 6, 2011 at 11:59 pm CST will go into the hat for the prize.

In case you need them again, here are the details — every time you comment (and by that, I mean a substantive comment, not a “me too” type response), I’ll put your name in the hat.  If you plug the online discussion on your site, I’ll put your name in three times (be sure to email me at trothwy at live dot com to let me know about your post, so I don’t miss it). 

So get those posts and comments in by the deadline to be included in the drawing.

Good luck, witches!

12 Comments

Filed under Mastering Witchcraft

12 responses to “Last chance to enter for the prize

  1. I’d love to be entered in the drawing! Our group is starting a Pagan Book Club in the next month and this would be so awesome to have as one of our bookos! I will share this on our blog today also! Thanks for offer this to us!

  2. April Chase

    I am so glad I found this blog and so glad that you have been profiling this book – it sounds like just what I need to broaden my spiritual practice. I am not a big fan of do-no-harm, fluffy bunny wiccan titles – not that I specifically want to do harm, mind you (I am also a firm believer in karma), I just find that worldview overly simplistic and not very applicable to the real world. And, not very historically accurate either. I would love to win this book – but if not, will buy it anyway. Thanks for an excellent series!

  3. I would LOVE to win this! I am a solitary practitioner and LOVE any and all new info. Thanks

  4. I hope I am entered! I linked back to your blog on my Mastering Witchcraft posts on “Besom, Book, and Wand!”

  5. Corsen

    I just want to say thanks for organizing this discussion. I’d somehow managed to never even hear of this book before you started talking about it, but at this point I’m determined to get my hands on a copy one way or another. I also have to thank you for introducing me to some really awesome blogs that I’d also managed to miss. I’m not sure how much longer my RSS feed is gonna be able to get 🙂 There’s a lot of valuable insight here and I’m sorry to see it coming to an end.

  6. I came late to this on account of a very busy work lineup that kept me from hearing about it sooner but reading through this discussion and commenting where it seemed appropriate (especially on ones where it didn’t look like anyone was doing so) has put a lot of thought about a very influential book in my Craft. That said I honestly thought that Paul Huson was dead and completely missed the reprinting of the book in 2006, I am going to need to get a new copy of it.

  7. Whens the drawing going to be?

    • trothwy

      The drawing was earlier today, and I’ve emailed the winner to let him know.

      Thanks to all of you who shared your thoughts and experiences. I enjoyed them all!

      • Corsen

        You’re supposed to tell us who it was, so we can mug them. Er, congratulate them.

        But I ordered my copy from B&N, it came in the mail today. I’m pretty excited about it.

      • trothwy

        ((Laughing)) I’ll ask the Happy Winner, and see if it’s okay to share their identity. Congrats on getting your own copy!

Leave a Reply

